naming love

March 7, 2007

What is this then? Star
and you told me about hold. Can you hold
star? No.
One day men will see wisdom in that.

So when you hold and – these are verbs, yes?
Good. And verb is a noun. Good. And
both verbs and nouns can be good?

I see. And when we –
I will show you with my good mime.
This is?
Ah, there will be many words for this.

And the thing that is best? Verb and noun?
I see. The word is soft sounding,
but I think we will still use silence.

3 Responses to “naming love”

  1. JLB said

    Hmmm, this one is peaceful. It makes me think of this version of the star card:

    http://www.gaiantarot.com/majors/star.html

  2. funny huh? how one word can “hold” so much. emotion and. longing. and sadness. hold on, holding in, and the feel of held and the feel of holding. i will hold you. even stars are held before they fall.

  3. Thankyou both for your lovely comments. I suppose in a way this is a poem about the limits of poetry… some things just have to be felt.

Leave a Reply

